EURASC Awardees – Leonardo da Vinci Award

The European Academy of Sciences established the Leonardo da Vinci Award in 2009 for Outstanding Lifelong Achievement.

One Award is attributed  per year.


Nomination Procedure:

1. Nominations for the Leonardo da Vinci Award are invited from Fellows or Honorary Members of the Academy.

2. Members or non-members of the European Academy of Sciences are eligible.

3. The Award will consist of an engraved crystal piece and a Certificate.

4. The Award recognises an outstanding lifelong achievement.

5. The Leonardo da Vinci Awardee will be selected by the Presidium of the European Academy of Sciences.

To nominate a candidate, the complete form and supporting documentation in accordance with the rules indicated on the form must be sent to:

Nominations should be sent to the secretariat by email before 28th of February; votes within the Presidium should be completed by 30th April; results should be made public in May.

Junuthula N. Reddy

Junuthula N. Reddy