Prof. Jean-Pierre Sauvage receives jointly the Nobel Prize 2016 in Chemistry

Prof. Jean Pierre Sauvage, Fellow of the European Academy of Sciences, Blaise Pascal Medal in Chemistry in 2012, and Professor at the University of Strasbourg (France) was awarded, jointly with Prof. Sir J. Fraser Stoddart and Bernard L. Feringa, the 2016 Nobel Prize in Chemisty for “for the design and synthesis of molecular machines”.

The European Academy of Sciences sends its warmest congratulations to Prof. Sauvage for this Nobel Prize.

To see more information about the Nobel Prize in Chemistry, please see the press release.