2023 Lars Onsager Prize Recipient

Lars Onsager Prize

Prof. Peter Hänggi, EurASc Blaise Pascal winner in 2018 (Physics), awarded with the highly prestigious  2023 Lars Onsager prize by the
American Physical Socitey (APS)


Lars Onsager Prize
The Onsager Prize recognizes outstanding research in theoretical statistical physics including the quantum fluids. The prize consists of $10,000 as well as a certificate citing the contribution made by the recipient. It was presented annually beginning in 1995..

Establishment & Support

The prize was endowed in 1993 by Drs. Russell and Marian Donnelly in memory of the unique spirit of Lars Onsager and his passion for analytical results.